The Business Council in the Faculty of Management and Production Engineering was established by the Resolution of the Faculty Council on December 7, 2016. The Business Council is a forum where representatives of business organizations and scientists exchange experience and knowledge  for mutual benefit.  The mission of the Business Council is to connect  business environment and academia in order to take advantage of their strengths   and capacities to the fullest extent.  It is anticipated that the collaboration will strengthen relationships and enhance exchange of information so that entrepreneurs will be able to increase the competitive edge and innovativeness of their organizations by  having access to new solutions, students will get hands-on business experience during their studies, the Faculty staff will get an opportunity to set their theoretical knowledge against business practice, the microenvironment and the job market will get graduates who have the knowledge and experience that match the current needs of the job market, the region will increase its economic and academic capability.

The Business Council is comprised of leaders of well-known, successful business organizations mainly from central Poland:

  1. Mariusz Bielawski, Director, Corning Optical Communications Polska Sp. z o. o. in Stryków (Chairman of the Council)
  2. Mariusz Golec, President of the Board, WIELTON S.A. in Wieluń
  3. Wiesław Gorzelak, President of the Board, DELL Products (Poland) Sp. z o.o.
  4. Krzysztof Grabowski, President of the Board, Miejskie Przedsiębiorstwo Wodociągów i Kanalizacji Sp. z o.o. in Sieradz (Vice Chairman of the Council)
  5. Robert Jankowski, President of the Board, Pamapol S.A. Rusiec
  6. Sławomir Jankowski, member of the Board, Director for Development, VEOLIA Energia Łódź S.A. (Vice Chairman of the Council)
  7. Tomasz i Piotr Kwapisz, President and Vice President of the Board, BROWIN Sp. z o.o. in Łódź
  8. Marek Maruszak, Managing Director, Rossmann Supermarkety Drogeryjne Polska Sp. z o.o.
  9. Marek Michalik, President of the Board, Łódzka Specjalna Strefa Ekonomiczna S.A.
  10. Jerzy Mirgos, President of the Board, MIRBUD S.A. in Skierniewice
  11. Jerzy Pietrucha, President of the Board, PPH S. i A. Pietrucha, Pietrucha Group in Ksawerów
  12. Konrad Pokutycki, President of the Board, BSH Sprzęt Gospodarstwa Domowego Sp. z o.o. in Łódź
  13. Marek Sobieraj, President of the Board, LUMILEDS Poland S.A. in Pabianice
  14. Włodzimierz Stefański, President of the Board, AWP Nordic Products Sp. z o.o. in Łódź
  15. Józef Szmich, President of the Board, Delia Cosmetics Distribution Sp. z o. o. in Konstantynów Łódzki
  16. Adam Tępiński, President of the Board, Ceramika Paradyż Sp. z o.o. in Opoczno
  17. Jakub Wójcik, Vice President of the Board, IZODOM 2000 Sp. z o.o. Zduńska Wola

Dr Dariusz Klimek, adjunct profesor in the Faculty of Organization and Management, phone:  42 636-53-51,  e-mail:, is the Business Council Secretary.